Asia-Pacific School and Workshop on Gravitation and Cosmology 2023

  • 孟繁梓
  • 日期:2023-05-24
  • 835

Asia-Pacific School and Workshop on Gravitation and Cosmology(APSW-GC) is a series of annual activities, which takes place in the Asia-Pacific region. It aims to promote understanding of frontier issues in gravi/tation and cosmology, to introduce and propose challenging problems to young physicists. It has been hosted by AP regions since 2007: Tainan(2007); Taitung(2008); Pohang(2009); Taitung(2010); Shanghai(2011); Kyoto(2012); Jeju-Island(2013); Taipei(2014); Singapore(2015); Changsha(2016); HongKong(2017); Shanghai(2018); Kyoto(2019); Daejeon(2020);/ Taipei(2022).    

The Asia-Pacific School and Workshop on Gravitation and Cosmology 2023 will be held at Hangzhou, China.  It will be  hosted by ICTP-AP(Beijing/Hangzhou), co-hosted by APCTP (Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics), HIAS-UCAS (Hangzhou Institute of Advanced Study, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences), ITP-CAS (Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences), NAOC (National Astronomical Observatories, Chinese Academy of Sciences), and ZJUT (Zhejiang University of Technology).  The synopsis/topics to be covered include: Black hole physics, Dark matter and dark energy, Gravitational waves and fundamental physics, Inflation and cosmology, etc.

Handbook: APSW-GC Handbook 0513.pdf

Date: 14-22 May, 2023

Lecture Place: Lecture Hall, 3rd Floor, Building 7, "Eoc·Economy" Senior Talent Hub

International Advisory Committee 

Parameswaran Ajith (International Centre for Theoretical Sciences)

David Blair (University of Western Australia)

Rong-Gen Cai (Chinese Academy of Sciences/Chair)

Inyong Cho (Seoul National University of Science and Technology)

Chiang-Mei Chen (National Central U)

Sadakazu Haino (Academia Sinica)

Gungwon Kang (Chungang University)

Hyung Mok Lee (Seoul National University)

Kei-ichi Maeda (Waseda University)

Misao Sasaki (Kavli IPMU, Tokyo University)

Chopin Soo (National Cheng Kung University)

Takahiro Tanaka (Kyoto University)

Local Organizing Committee

Chao-Qiang Geng (Hangzhou Institute of Advanced Study, UCAS)

Huai-Ke Guo (International Centre for Theoretical Physics Asia-Pacific)

Zong-Kuan Guo (Institute of Theoretical Physics, CAS/co-Chair)

Bin Hu (Beijing Normal University)

Qing-Guo Huang (Institute of Theoretical Physics, CAS)

Li Li (Institute of Theoretical Physics, CAS)

Yong-Liang Ma (Hangzhou Institute of Advanced Study, UCAS/Chair)

Min Zhang (International Centre for Theoretical Physics Asia-Pacific)

Yun-Long Zhang (Hangzhou Institute of Advanced Study, UCAS)

Tao Zhu (Zhejiang University of Technology)


Venue (Near Qiandao Lake):